chessboard 450

Chess in Schools 2020 Project

The survey is the result of a collaboration between the International Chess Federation (FIDE) and the European Chess Union (ECU). The goal is to gather reliable information on the current state of chess in schools worldwide as a basis for future development strategies.

FIDE-ECU Supervisory Council

Arkady Dvorkovich - FIDE President      fidepresident@fide.com

Bachar Kouatly - FIDE Deputy President      bkouatly@gmail.com

Judit Polgar - FIDE Honorary Vice President      polgarfont@gmail.com

Smbat Lputian - Chairman of the FIDE Education Commission      edu.chairman@fide.com

Leontxo Garcia – FIDE Educational Advisor        leontxo@leontxo.com

Dana Reizniece – ECU Vice President and Project Supervisor         reizniece.dana@googlemail.com

Jesper Hall - Chairman of ECU Education Commission and Survey Project Manager       info@jesperhall.se

John Foley – Certification Group Manager      john.foley@hotmail.com

Survey Group/Advisors

Jesper Hall (Project Manager)      info@jesperhall.se

Jerry Nash (Secretary) – Survey Consultant      jerry@chessinschools.us

Leontxo Garcia – Survey Consultant      leontxo@leontxo.com

Dijana Dengler – Survey Consultant      dijana.dengler@gmail.com

Serob Khachatryan – Survey Consultant      krtutiun@yahoo.com

Kristine Tanajyan – Survey Consultant      kristinetanajyan@yahoo.com

Maria Zaslavskaya – Survey Consultant      zaslavm1@gmail.com

Nune Gevorgyan – Survey Consultant      gevorgyannune37@aspu.am

John Foley – Survey Group Advisor, Certification Group Leader      john.foley@hotmail.com

Vahan Sargsyan – Survey Group Advisor       vsargsyan@list.ru

Certification Group/Advisors

John Foley – Certification Group Manager      john.foley@hotmail.com

Vahan Sargsyan – Certification Group Advisor      vsargsyan@list.ru

Tech Group/Advisors

Roberto Schenker - Tech Group Manager, Manager Chess4Kids      roberto.schenker@chess4kids.ch

Stefan Loffler - Tech Group Advisor      sl@chesstech.org